Model European Union

MEU 2018

HKMEU 2018 will take place at Council Chamber, Shaw Tower (SWT501), Shaw Campus, Hong Kong Baptist University, Kowloon Tong on 27 and 28 April 2018.
You are welcome to join and see the performances of our participants after 3 months of training.

HKMEU 2018 poster

MEU 2017

The Hong Kong Model European Union (HKMEU) is jointly organized by the Government and International Studies of the HKBU and the EUAP, in association with the Office of the European Union in Hong Kong and Macao.

Our delegates in the Model European Union session tried to reach a consensus after a two-day conference themed The Future of Europe. Awardees of HKMEU2017 was announced by Dr. Krzysztof Sliwinski.

*The Best Delegation Award*
1. Belgium – Joshua Tam Ho-wang
2. Poland – Johannes Cordier
3. Portugal – Gabriel Ho

Other students with outstanding performances are presented with the following awards:
*Best Position Paper Awards*
1. Spain – Denise Chan

*Honorable Recognition*
1. Romania – Kenneth Wong
2. Austria – Wei Bi

HKMEU 2017 List of winners  |  HKMEU 2017 set of conclusions

Photo Album:

For more photos, visit HKMEU Facebook Page



Click here for MEU 2016 summary and more photos

Click here for more photos on our Facebook page